23
Nov
08

To Sheila

Sigo estando todavía en modo nostálgico, y para este fin de semana, bueno, ya para este domingo, os traigo a “The Smashing Pumpkins“. La verdad es que llevaba tiempo sin escucharlos, pero esta canción me sigue diciendo mucho. En fin, no estoy muy inspirado para seguir escribiendo más. El disco al que pertenece es “Adore“, como siempre, si os gusta la música “alternativa”, os lo recomiendo, creo que es un clásico ya…

Twilight fades
Through blistered Avalon
The sky’s cruel torch
On aching autobahn
Into the uncertain divine
We scream into the last divine

You make me real
You make me real
Strong as I feel
You make me real

Sheila rides
On crashing nightengale
Intake eyes
Leave passing vapor trails
With blushing brilliance alive
Because it’s time to arrive

You make me real
You make me real
Strong as I feel
You make me

Lately, I just can’t seem to believe
Discard my friends to change the scenery
It meant the world to hold a bruising faith
But now it’s just a matter of grace

A summer storm
Graces all of me
Highway warm
Sing silent poetry
And I could bring you the light
And take you home into the night

(You make me real) Lately, I just can’t seem to believe
(You make me real) Discard my friends that change the scenery
(Strong as I feel) It meant the world to hold a bruising faith
(You make me real) But now it’s just a matter of grace 

 

0 Responses to “To Sheila”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

This is me

Suscríbete al feed

iOS SDK beta

Registra tu UDID

by Machuca…

By Machuca...
Sígueme en Spotify
noviembre 2008
L M X J V S D
« Oct   Dic »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Mis fotos...

Más fotos

Use Webkit!!!

¡¡¡WebKit!!!

gMail

iChat


